As contained in this year’s publication for the position of postgraduate, below is detailed compilation of List of postgraduate Courses – Master Degrees in AAUA – Adekunle Ajasin University. The list is exclusively for master degrees, you can use the website’s search button to check for PhD, PGD, MBA etc.


Department of English Studies

M.A. degree programmes in English Studies with the following specializations:

  • Master of Arts (M.A.) English (Language)
  • Master of Arts (M.A.) English (Literature)

Department of Linguistics and Languages

M.A in Linguistics with the following specializations:

  • Phonology
  • Syntax
  • Sociolinguistics
  • Applied Linguistics

M.A in Yoruba with the following specializations:

  • Yoruba Language
  • Yoruba Literature
  • Yoruba Culture

Department of History and International Studies

M.A degree programmes available in the following areas of specializations:

  • Political/Diplomatic History
  • Cultural History
  • Economic History

Department of Religion and African Culture

M.A. degree programmes in Religious Studies with the following specializations:

  • Old Testament Studies
  • New Testament Studies
  • African Traditional Religion
  • Philosophy of Religion
  • Sociology of Religion
  • Ethics
  • Church History
  • Islamic Studies

FACULTY OF EDUCATION: Full -Time in M.Ed with the following specializations:

Department of Arts Education

Master in Adult Education with the following specializations:

  • Industrial Education and Training
  • Community Development
  • Social welfare
  • Literacy Training and Development
  • Master Degree in Philosophy of Education
  • Master Degree in Language Education

Department of Educational Management

M.Ed Educational Management with areas of specialization in:

  • Ed in Educational System Administration
  • Ed in Educational Planning and Policy
  • Ed in Economics of Education

Department of Guidance and Counselling

M.Ed degree Programmes in Guidance and Counselling with the following specializations:

  • Career Counselling
  • Educational and School Counselling
  • Adolescent and Youth Counselling
  • Marriage and Family Life Counselling

M.Ed in Tests and Measurements

Department of Science and Technical Education

M.Ed degree Programmes in Science and Technical Education:

  • Ed in Science Education

INSTITUTE OF EDUCATION (Sandwich Postgraduate Programmes)

Department of Arts Education

  • Master in Adult Education

Department of Educational Management

  • Master in Educational Management.

Department of Guidance and Counselling

  • Master in Guidance and Counselling.
  • Master in Tests and Measurement.

Department of Science and Technical Education

  • Master in Science Education


LL.M. degrees Programme in the following areas of specializations:

  • Human Rights
  • Commercial Law
  • Public Law
  • Jurisprudence Law
  • Banking and Insurance


Department of Chemical Sciences

M.Sc. degrees are available in the following areas of specialization:

  • Analytical/Environmental Chemistry
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Physical Chemistry
  • Industrial Chemistry

Department of Earth Sciences

  1. MSc Degrees with the following specializations:

Master‘s Degree

  • Applied Geophysics
  • Geology

Professional Master’s Degree with the following specializations:

  • Master of Exploration Geophysics (MEG)
  • Master of Hydro Geology (MHG)
  • Master of Mineral Exploration (MME)
  • Master of Petroleum Exploration (MPE)
  • Master of Mining Geology (MMG)

Department of Environmental Biology and Fisheries.

M.Sc in the following specializations:

  • Fisheries Management
  • Applied Parasitology

Department of Microbiology

M.Sc in Microbiology with the following specializations:

  • Food and Industrial Microbiology option
  • Environmental Microbiology option
  • Medical Microbiology option

Department of Plant Science and Biotechnology

M.Sc – Plant Science and Biotechnology with the following specializations:

  • Plant Biotechnology
  • Plant Physiology
  • Plant Ecology
  • Plant Taxonomy/Anatomy
  • Plant Pathology
  • Genetics
  • Palynology


Department of Banking and Finance

  • MSc programmes in Banking and Finance.

Department of Business Administration

M.Sc Programme in Business Administration with following specializations:

  • Management
  • Marketing
  • Human Resources
  • Operations Research

Department of Economics

  • MSc Degree in Economics.

Department of Geography and Planning Sciences

M.Sc. Programmes with the following specializations:

Physical Geography:

  • Environmental Science and Resource Management
  • Climatology and Water Resources Management
  • Geomorphology and Environmental Management

Human Geography

  • Remote Sensing and Geographic Information system (GIS)
  • Hydrology and Water Resources Management
  • Land Use and Natural Resources Management
  • Urban and Regional Development Planning
  • Transportation Studies and National Development
  • Population and Manpower Development
  • Environmental Science and Resources Management

Department of Political Science and Public Administration

M.Sc degrees are available in the following areas of specializations:

M.Sc. in Political Sciences:

  • Comparative Politics
  • International Relations

M.Sc in Public Administration:

  • Public Administration

Department of Pure and Applied Psychology

M.Sc in Psychology with the following specializations:

  • Industrial/Organizational Psychology
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Social Psychology
  • Developmental Psychology

Department of Sociology

M.Sc degree programmes in the following areas of specializations:

  • Medical Sociology
  • Criminology & Security Studies
  • Industrial Sociology

The list is compiled based on the information made available by Adekunle Ajasin University, Akugba. You made choose to download the file by clicking here or read the admission requirements. Click here

Copyright warnings! Do not copy.