This is a detailed list of all the Universities in Borno State, located in northeastern Nigeria, with the capital as Maiduguri. The State is home to four universities, ranging from from Federal Universities to State University and Private University.

If you are a resident of Borno State or are looking to study in Borno State, below is a list of all the NUC-approved Universities (Federal, State, Private ) you can choose from.

Universities in Borno State

Federal Universities
  • University of Maiduguri
  • Nigerian Army University Biu
State University
  • Bornu State University, Maiduguri
Private University
  • Al-Ansar University, Maiduguri, Borno

Copyright warnings! Do not copy.