Please or Register to create posts and topics.

UNIBEN Hostels - Halls Of Residence

The University of Benin now has a total of fourteen Halls of Residence, namely:
1. Hall One (Queen Idia Hall);
2. Hall Two (Madam Tinubu Hall);
3. Hall Three (Mallam Aminu Kano Hall);

4. Hall Four (Akanu Ibiam Hall)
5. Hall Five Male (100-Bed Space Hall);
6. Hall Five Female (100-Bed Space Hall);
7. Clinical Students Hostel;
8. Intercontinental Bank (Postgraduate) Hall, Ugbowo Campus;
9. Magaret Ekpo Hall (Female Undergraduate Hall), Ekehuan Campus;
10. Male Undergraduate Hall, Ekehuan Campus;
11. Postgraduate Hall (Male); Ekehuan Campus; and
12. Postgraduate Hall (Female), Ekehuan Campus.
13. Erastus Akingbola Hall, Ugbowo Campus
14. Keystone Hall, Ugbowo Campus
15. NDDC Hall, Ugbowo Campus

Each hail of residence is a centre for community life. All resident students are expected to contribute their quota to make it a happy home. There are opportunities to render voluntary service, and each student is required to exercise the greatest discretion and self discipline in relation to other students, Hall authorities and staff, as well as the general public.

Each Hall has a Hall Master/Mistress and a number of Wardens. The Hall PEO/SEO, Hall Supervisors and Porters manage the day-to-day administration of the hall.

The cleaning and maintenance of the halls has been contracted out to industrial cleaners, whose schedule is mainly to ensure cleanliness. They ensure that a high standard of hygiene is maintained for a healthy living environment among students in the hall. Professionals also
manicure the lawns.

The University reserves the right to exclude any Student from a Hall of Residence or Hostel.

Allocation of a place in Hall/Hostel shall depend on availability of accommodation, and compliance with rules and regulations governing residence.

Copyright warnings! Do not copy.

The Secret To Relocate To Canada Without IELTS. Watch The Training Videos For Free.